Library Resources
- Academic Video Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary video content drawn from documentaries, performances, feature films, interviews, newsreels and raw footage.
Help: Academic Video Online LibGuide
- ClickView This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of curated video content with an educational focus. Includes both commissioned content produced in Australia, and content from free-to-air Australian channels.
Help: ClickView Training Channel
Note: you will need to enter your CQU email address to access the sign-in page. - Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play. Updates vary.
- Kanopy Video Collection This link opens in a new windowVideos covering a broad range of subject areas including Film, the Arts, Business, Education, Global Studies and Languages, Health, Media and Communications, Sciences and Social Sciences as well as instructional films and lessons.
- Safetyhub This link opens in a new windowWorkplace safety training videos covering both first aid and safety awareness/basics, and specific environments and contexts.
Open Access Video Resources
ABC Open Archives
Selected ABC content made freely available to the public via flickr and Wikimedia Commons - check the conditions of use on individual itemsGoogle Arts and Culture
Provides access to the collections of over 2000 museums and galleries; includes a creators' and artists' YouTube channel and 'Experiments' which explore the connection between culture, science and emerging technologiesMedlinePlus Health Videos
Brief videos (1-2 min) focusing on basic aspects of human anatomy and diseaseNational Film and Sound Archive of Australia
Includes a range of open access video resourcesNational Film Board of Canada
Includes full length films, documentaries and animationsTED
In addition to TED Talks, the platform also offers TED-Ed videos aimed at educators and students, and the TED Series (5 topics covered in greater depth)