Subject Guides have a new location
If you have bookmarked this guide, you will need to update the link to the new Search for Information by Subject Area page. Choose your subject area from the list on this page.
This guide is no longer being updated, and will be removed on August 16 2024.
Return to the Library home page
Overview
Library Search is a good place to start searching for information (especially books and journal articles) because it covers multiple databases.
However, you may sometimes need to search individual databases to find specific types of information, or to utilise specialised search options. The boxes below list databases and other specific resources that include content relevant to digital media.
If you require further assistance, please see the options on the Library's Ask Us page.
Digital Media Databases
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowBooks, videos and interactive tutorials relevant to information technology, business, digital media and engineering.
- Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowJournals and magazines focused on artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics.
- Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowWide range of journals covering fields including information science, artificial intelligence, systems, software, technology, mathematics, engineering.
- Computer Science (Gale) This link opens in a new windowComputer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowElectrical engineering, electronics and computer science literature, including full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; all current IEEE standards.
Video Databases
- ClickView This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary video collection including both commissioned and free-to-air content. Includes a large collection of videos relevant to digital media: on the top menu, select 'Libraries' then 'Video and Media Production'.
- Academic Video Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary video content drawn from documentaries, performances, feature films, interviews, newsreels and raw footage.
Help: Academic Video Online LibGuide
- Kanopy Video Collection This link opens in a new windowVideos covering a broad range of areas including Film, Media and Communications.
