Subject Guides have a new location
If you have bookmarked this guide, you will need to update the link to the new Search for Information by Subject Area page. Choose your subject area from the list on this page.
This guide is no longer being updated, and will be removed on August 16 2024.
Return to the Library home page
Library Search is a good place to start searching for information (especially books and journal articles) because it covers multiple databases.
However, you may sometimes need to search individual databases to find specific types of information, or to use unique search options designed to help you find business information more easily.
The boxes below lists databases and other specific resources which cover a wide range of business topics. The tabs above list additional databases which are particularly relevant to specific fields of business.
If you require further assistance, please see the options on the Library's Ask Us page.
Business Databases
The databases below are excellent for finding a wide range of business information:
- ABI/Inform Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowKey business source, includes scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases and news. Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
Help: ABI/INFORM Collection LibGuide
- Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowInformation from scholarly journals, magazines and news sources on companies, economies, trade, business conditions and practices across Asia and Europe.
Help: Asian and European Business Collection LibGuide - Business Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new windowAustralasian and Asia-Pacific business issues including business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.
- Business Source Ultimate (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, reports and case studies on all aspects of business. Includes Marketline company and industry profiles.
- Emerald This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and books from Emerald Publishing coverage both business and health/social care.
Help: Emerald Customer Support - Emerging Market Case Studies This link opens in a new windowIncludes case studies available across the full spectrum of business and management subjects. Only Volume 9 available.
- Expert Briefings This link opens in a new windowCommentaries from business leaders and academics about the implications and impact of global emerging trends and developments published between 2015-2019
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowBooks, videos and interactive tutorials relevant to information technology, business, digital media and engineering.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database providing full text access to a wide range of scholarly journals.
Company and Industry Information Databases
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCompany, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, Barnes Reports and Snapshots.
Help: Business Market Research Collection LibGuide - IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowComprehensive collection of Australian Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
For more information, please see the Finding Company and Industry Information guide
Law Databases
- CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new windowFull text legal publications and resources covering business, tax, corporations, conveyancing and property, financial planning, human resource management, industrial relations. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.
