This guide is being removed
This older version of the guide is no longer being updated, and will be removed on August 16 2024.
Looking for information on Databases for Alumni? Please update your bookmarks to the Databases for Alumni page.
Return to the Library home page
Databases for alumni
CQUniversity alumni are able to access a select range of databases.
The first time you want to access these resources you will need to complete the Application for e-Database Access form and send it to the Alumni Relations Team. You'll find a link to the form in the "Keep updated with news and research in your field" section of the Benefits for Alumni page.
Access to databases and online resources is limited and is subject to change at any time.
- ASME Journals This link opens in a new windowAmerican Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME) Transaction Journals and Applied Mechanics Reviews from 2000 to the present.
- AustLit This link opens in a new windowBiographical, bibliographic, critical, and production information about Australian writers, writing and pubishing; includes performance works (theatre, film, television, radio). Includes BlackWords, focusing on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander literary cultures and traditions.
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive academic resource includes encyclopedia articles, data and statistics, original sources, BBC and New York Times news feeds, videos, biographies, Merriam Webster dictionary and thesaurus, and an interactive atlas.
- CSIRO Journals This link opens in a new windowFull text CSIRO journals collection, covering a broad range of research by Australian and international scientists.
- MA Healthcare Complete This link opens in a new windowCollection of UK journals focusing on clinical nursing; also includes titles relevant to oral health, pre-hospital care and veterinary practice.
- Rock's Backpages This link opens in a new windowArticles, interviews and reviews from the world's best music writers and critics, from the late 1950s to the present day.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database providing full text access to a wide range of scholarly journals.
Open Access resources
Open Access resources are free for everyone to read.
The Open Access Resources guide has information about how and where to find these books, articles, images, case studies, videos, music and other sources.