This is the "Index" page of the "Vocational Education and Training Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Vocational Education and Training Databases  

Last Updated: Nov 30, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-vet Print Guide Email Alerts

Index Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases by discipline area

  • Autodata
    Description: Autodata provides comprehensive and accurate information to the professional workshop technician to service, repair and diagnose work, as specified by the manufacturer.
    Password: Please go to the passwords page (you will need to enter your student number and password to view the list of passwords).
  • CDX Online - Heavy Vehicle
    Description: Designed to help programs meet current certification standards requirements, this new automotive learning system features a variety of content that help build diagnostic competencies that are needed to excel as an automotive technician.
    Access: A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
    Maximum Users: 20 concurrent user
    Please Note Database content may not display properly if using Internet Explorer. For the best user experience please use Google Chrome.
  • CDX Online - Light Vehicle
    Description: Designed to help programs meet current certification standards requirements, this new automotive learning system features a variety of content that help build diagnostic competencies that are needed to excel as an automotive technician.
    Access: A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
    Maximum Users: 20 concurrent user
    Please Note Database content may not display properly if using Internet Explorer. For the best user experience please use Google Chrome.
  • Joanna Briggs via JBI COnNECT+
    Description: The Joanna Briggs Institute's collection of evidence-based resources and tools are designed to assist in the clinical decision making process and to support best practice. Resources include systematic reviews and protocols, recommended practices, best practices information sheets, consumer information sheets, and evidence summaries.
    Access: A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
  • Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database via Ovid
    Description: The Joanna Briggs Institute's collection of evidence-based resources and tools are designed to assist in the clinical decision making process and to support best practice. Resources include systematic reviews and protocols, recommended practices, best practices information sheets, consumer information sheets, and evidence summaries. Access via Ovid includes access to EBP Tools such as SUMARI, a tool for appraising systematic reviews.
  • MIMS Online
    Description: MIMS Online provides access to abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. As well as providing information for health professionals, it also provides information sheets for patients.
    Subjects Nursing, midwifery, health, pharmacology, chemistry, oral health, paramedic, medical science, chiropractic
  • MSDS
    Description: MSDS.COM.AU provides the Safety Data Sheets about chemical products (which may be a hazardous substance and/or dangerous goods) required for compliance with OH&S and legislative obligations related to the storage and handling of chemicals through the automated creation of chemical registers (inventories), Dangerous Goods manifests, risk assessments and other documentation required to be maintained.
    Maximum Users: 5 concurrent users
    Access: A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
  • National Construction Code of Australia
    Description Produced by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). Volume 1 Contains the requirements for multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public buildings. Volume 2 Contains the requirements for residential buildings. Volume 3 Contains the plumbing and drainage requirements for all classes of buildings. From 2015 this title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
  • Plantfile
    Description: PlantFile Online currently has 3,640 species with over 5,200 cultivars that are accompanied with 14,000 photographs. It operates on all platforms and is suitable for southern and northern hemispheres. It allows you to sort, select and identify commonly used plants and print reports. It also covers common pests and diseases with their control methods. It is an ideal resource for students, landscapers or anyone with an interest in plants.
    Access: When using Plantfile for the first time, you will need to register individually to gain full access. Click on the Log in button and use the Register here link at the bottom of the log in window. Follow the prompts to set up and verify your account. Use this username and password for Plantfile.
  • Plumbing Code of Australia
    Description: Produced by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). Contains the plumbing and drainage requirements for all classes of buildings. From 2015 this title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
  • Safetyhub (formerly Montie)
    Description: This database includes sections on understanding safety awareness, CPR, ergonomics, chemical safety, electrical tools, personal safety equipment and fire safety awareness. Montie has now changed to Safetyhub and can be accessed on all devices.
  • Standards Australia
    Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
    Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
    Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.

Useful Library Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip