Overview
Library Search is a good place to start searching for information (especially books and journal articles) because it covers multiple databases.
However, you may sometimes need to search individual databases to find specific types of information, or to use specialised search options designed to help you find information more easily. The boxes below list databases and resources relevant to environmental science.
If you require further assistance, please see the options on the Library's Ask Us page.
Environmental Science Databases
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowA wide range of resources, including articles, definitions, images and animations which explain core scientific concepts. Disciplines covered include agriculture, biology, botany, information technology, environmental science, food science, health sciences, mathematics, physics, psychology and neuroanatomy.
- Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new windowContent from scholarly, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government reports. Includes content relevant to built environment.
Help: Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection LibGuide
- Environmental Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCross-disciplinary resources, primarily scholarly journals, relevant to environmental science and related fields.
Help: Environmental Science Collection LibGuide - Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale) This link opens in a new windowJournals covering environmental issues and policies; some peer-reviewed content.
- GreenFILE (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new windowIndexes scholarly, government and general-interest resources related to human impact on the environment; provides full text of open access resources.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection) This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and books covering clinical and health sciences, science and technology, and social sciences.
Help: ScienceDirect LibGuide - Scopus This link opens in a new windowKey index/abstract database covering scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. Includes article reference lists and citation links.
Help: Scopus LibGuide
Useful Websites
- Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences (ABARES) This link opens in a new windowKey source of data and research on Australian agriculture, fisheries and forestry, including climate, biosecurity, water and land use/management. Publications include the Australian Crop Report and the Agricultural Commodities Report.
- GeoScience AustraliaAustralian government geology and geography agency producing a range of content including geoscientific datasets and reports, maps and 3D models.
- International Association for Impact AssessmentIncludes best practice principles, reference documents and guidelines.