It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information Systems/Information Technology: Finding Resources
This is a curated list of databases relevant to information systems and information technology. To see all databases, please go to the A-Z Databases page.
Library Search covers multiple databases, so is a good place to start searching for information (especially books and journal articles).
However, you may sometimes need to search individual databases to find specific types of information, or to use specialised search options to you information more easily. The boxes below identify specific databases and resources relevant to information systems and information technology.
If you require further assistance, please see the options on the Library's Need help? page
Electrical engineering, electronics and computer science literature, including full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; all current IEEE standards.
Provides access to Magic Quadrants, Vendor Ratings, Hype Cycles and other foundational research to help IT and business technology decision makers. Covers a broad set of cross-industry technology topics.
Australian Standards and selected International Standards adopted by Australia. Access Conditions: you must create an additional registration on the SAI Global site to read, download, save or print a standard. Access to saved files expires after 5 days. Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users. Please log out when you have finished.
Licence Conditions: Electronic transmission of files, including sending by email, is prohibited. Standards are available to CQU students and staff only for use related to their CQU study or research.