It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology: Finding Resources
This is a curated list of resources relevant to Psychology. To view all databases, please go to the Library's A-Z Databases page.
Library Search is a good place to start searching for information (especially books and journal articles) because it covers multiple databases.
However, you may sometimes need to search individual databases to find specific types of information, or to use specialised search options designed to help you find information more easily. The boxes below list databases and other specific resources relevant to psychology.
If you require further assistance, please see the options on the Library's Need help? page
The databases below focus specifically on psychology.
American Psychology Association (APA) database containing citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Includes access to the PICO Resource Centre to support PICO-structured searches in OVID.
American Psychology Association (APA) database containing citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. Note: access to PsycINFO via Ebscohost will cease from 31/12/2021
Collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
Free to all Australian residents.
Key index of the health and medical literature, produced by the US National Library of Medicine. Coverage includes research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services.
Help: MEDLINE LibGuide
Predominantly Australian content, including research articles, reports and case studies relevant to the therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health fields, including aged care, mental heath, rehabilitation, child health, nursing and midwifery.
Primarily Australian content, including peer-reviewed journals and content from government and specialist organisations including the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare and the Australian Council of Social Services.