It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education: Finding Resources
This is a curated list of key resources relevant to Education. To see all available databases, please go the the A-Z Databases page.
Library Search is a good place to start searching for information (especially books and journal articles) because it covers multiple databases.
However, you may sometimes need to search individual databases to find specific types of information, or to utilise specialised search options. The boxes below list databases and other specific resources that include content relevant to education.
If you require further assistance, please see the options on the Library's Need help? page
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) is a key education resource providing access to content in journals covered by the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index, and other full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Research database produced by the Australian National Centre for Vocational Educational Research, encompassing vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, informal learning, and VET in Schools. Extensive Australian coverage as well as a wide range of international information; includes links to open access full text documents.
A content discovery portal for education containing thousands of teaching resources aligned to the Australian curriculum, including learning objects, interactive multimedia resources and other digital resources.
Access: register via the following link: http://www.scootle.edu.au/ec/preregister.action