Theses

The Library has a comprehensive collection of PhD and Research Masters theses completed at CQUniversity.

• Library Search will retrieve all records for CQUniversity theses in print format
• Search using the structure: thesis AND "central queensland university" AND ... keyword
  For example: thesis AND "central queensland university" AND "water quality"

• Search by Title, Author, Subject or Date in the aCQUIRe repository for theses in electronic format.

Trove is a discovery service focused on Australia, Australians, and items found in Australian collections. Find out how to search for Australian theses in Trove .

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, indexing millions of searchable citations from around the world, covers 1861 to the present. Full text available for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations locates open access, freely accessible theses and dissertations published around the world, using metadata, indexing over 4 million theses and dissertations from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Their website includes ETDs from selected universities and links to other international searching tools available for theses.

Center for Research Libraries 20,000 doctoral dissertations from outside the United States and Canada are searchable from this site.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal provides access to European open access research theses from more than 400 European universities.

British Library EthOS (e-thesis online service) aims to give access to ALL theses from participating UK institutions whether paper based or electronic. EThOS harvests e-theses from Institutional Repositories and digitises paper based theses as they are ordered by researchers.

Theses Canada Portal is the central access point for Canadian theses.

EBSCO Open Dissertations has records for American dissertations and theses from 1933 to the present. There are links to the full text when it is available in that university's institutional repository.

Digital Library and Archives (Virginia Tech) allows searching for citations and abstracts of over 23,000 theses and dissertations completed at Virginia Tech. Some free full-text access is available.

Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology is an international database of citations of completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, covers 1950 to the present.

TREN: Theological Research Exchange Network provides citations to over 23,000 theological theses/dissertations and conference papers. Items may be purchased through this site.