This is the "Start Here" page of the "Science & Environment Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science & Environment Resource Guide  

This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for science and environmental science students.
Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/scienceandenvironment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

  • American Journal of Environmental Sciences
  • Australian Journal of Environmental Law
  • Australasian Journal of Environmental Management
  • Environmental Research
  • Environmental Science & Policy
  • Geobiology
  • Journal of Ecology
  • Journal of Exposure Science & Environmental Epidemiology  
      
  • Journal of Industrial Ecology
  • Journal of Regional Science

Science & enviroment reference sources

Find a quick fact or to gain a broader understanding of the topic. 

 

Science News - Sci-News.Com

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Science & Environment databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Agricola
    Description: Agricola provides free access to an index of resources covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
    Endnote: See Working with Bibliographic Management Software
  • Ecospecifier
    Description: Ecospecifier is a knowledge base of over 1000 environmentally preferable products, materials and resources.
  • Scopus
    Description: Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.
    Endnote: Filter
 

Environmental Science News - ScienceDaily

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip