Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Library Guides - Karin Simon

Senior Librarian

Profile Image
Karin Simon
Contact Info:
CQUniversity Gladstone Campus Library

Guides

Asset & Maintenance Management Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to help you learn about the resources available in the asset management and maintenance management areas of study.
Built Environment Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Building or Construction program an overview of the resources available.
Civil Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides some examples of specific resources required for this program.
Databases
by Anita Brown, Jennifer Doak, Jo Keleher, Sara McDonald, Jill Muller, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 2, 2017
Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Databases A-Z
by Sara McDonald, Karin Simon, Kelli Stidiford, Jane Wilson - Last Updated Oct 16, 2017
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Education Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Electrical
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking an Electrical Engineering program an overview of the resources available.
Tags: electrical_engineering
Engineering Project Preparation
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information about and links to the key resources required by engineering students.
Environmental Health Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
Tags: environmental_health
Finance
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Finding Maps
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
This guide will help you to find maps in both print and electronic form.
Finding Standards/Patents
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you understand what standards are, how they are used and how to find them.
Finding Statistics
by Samantha Holcroft, Karin Simon - Last Updated Sep 28, 2017
This guide will assist you to locate relevant statistics for your assignments.
Tags: demographics, health_promotion, statistics
Fitness & Recreation
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Fitting & Machining
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Food & Beverage
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Geoscience Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to assist those students undertaking geology and geoscience courses with finding appropriate information resources.
Hairdressing
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Horticulture
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Hospitality
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Indigenous Studies
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Jewellery & Metal Arts
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Justice
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Learning Support
by Margaret Doneley, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Library Locations
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Library Search Help
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
Locating Australian Census Information
by Samantha Holcroft, Karin Simon - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide provides information on how to access Australian Census data.
Tags: demographics, statistics
Mechanical Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a mechanical engineering program an overview of the resources available.
Tags: mechanical_engineering
Medical Science Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Sep 19, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for medical sciences students
Mining Engineering Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Mining program an overview of the resources available.
Tags: mining_engineering
Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
Tags: occupational_health
Physics Resource Guide
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to give students undertaking a Physics program an overview of the resources available.
Tags: physics
Psychology Resource Guide
by Suzanne Munro, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints in locating literature for your studies.
Tags: psychology
Researcher Tool Kit
by Karin Simon - Last Updated Aug 20, 2017
Tags: masters, phd, research, theses, thesis
Troubleshooting Database Problems
by Sara McDonald, Karin Simon - Last Updated Feb 25, 2017
This guide will provide assistance to help solve problems using databases and accessing documents.
Using PlantFile Online
by Margaret Doneley, Andrea Newton, Karin Simon - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016

Check this out!

Check here regularly for sites of interest and new instructional material.

 
 
Description

  Loading...