This is the "Start Here" page of the "Occupational Therapy Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy Resource Guide  

This guide provides tips and hints on how to improve your search for relevant resources for your assessment tasks.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/ot Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

  • American Journal of Occupational Therapy
  • Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  • Assistive Technology
  • Australian Occupational Therapy Journal
  • Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy
  • Clinical Rehabilitation
  • Disability and Rehabilitation
  • Disability and Rehabilitation: Assistive Technology
  • Journal of Hand Therapy
  • Journal of Intellectual Disability Research
  • Medical Education
  • Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics
  • Work

How to use the key health and medical sciences databases

Tutorials and instructions on how to use PubMed/ MEDLINE, CINAHL Complete, Cochrane Library, Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database via Ovid, and MIMS Online can be found through the link below.

You can also find information about MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).

Evidence Based Practice (EBP)

Use the link below if you would like to know more about Evidence Based Practice (EBP).

Systematic Reviews

Are you looking for Systematic Reviews?

Use the link below if you would like to know more about how to find systematic reviews within the recommended databases.

Recommended databases for finding Systematic Reviews

CINAHL Complete, Cochrane Library, PubMed & Joanna Briggs (JBI)

From the library homepage select the 'More Search Options' to access databases individually. Select the databases link and you will able to choose databases from the alphabetical list. 

Professional bodies

 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

Health statistics

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip