This is the "Start Here" page of the "Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide   Tags: occupational_health  

This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/ohs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

  • International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health
  • Managing Occupational Health and Safety
  • Occupational Health

Australian Standards

For help in locating the Australian Standards site and how to search for standards, please follow this link.

CQUniversity students have access to Australian Standards, an online collection of all AS, AS/NZ and AS/NZ/ISO standards. Some international standards have been adopted by Australia and these can be indentified by the AS/NZ/ISO prefix. If access is available to these standards they will be identified in the Standards Australia database by the "View Online Here" icon.

The Library does not provide access to other international standards such as British (BS), German (DIN), European (EN) or International Organization for Standardization (ISO). The Standards Australia database may list these standards in a search result list but those unavailable will be identified by a "Buy Now" icon.

To access Australian Standards site, please follow the link below.

  • Standards Australia
    Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
    Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
    Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.

OH&S databases

  • CCH Online  
      
    Description: CCH Online provides access to a range of legal publications, including resources for business law, tax law, corporations law, financial planning, human resource management, occupational health and safety and family law. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.
  • Expert Evidence
    Description: Contents of Expert Evidence address legal issues arising out of the contributions that experts can make both inside and outside the courtroom to dispute resolution. As the likelihood of a settlement in civil matters can usually only be assessed once a case is thoroughly understood and prepared, it is helpful for the expert to appreciate the framework within which expert evidence and opinion can be received in our courts. It also includes chapters on expert reports and on the manner in which opinion evidence is presented in the courts and the purposes of examination-in-chief, cross-examination and re-examination.
  • OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBASE
    Description: OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBASE contains 56 online books on occupational health and safety topics published by CRC Press. Titles include Accident/incident Prevention Techniques, Disaster Management and Preparadness, Ergonomics for Beginners, Creating the Productive Workplace, Air Quality, Human Error, Causes and Control.
  • Scopus
    Description: Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.
    Endnote: Filter
 

Queensland's safety and workers' compensation services - News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Safety at Work Blog

Recent items from the Safety at Work Blog.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip