This is the "Start Here" page of the "Marketing Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing Resource Guide  

Use information in this guide to help you find information for all marketing related subjects.
Last Updated: Nov 22, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/marketing-library-guide Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

Use the title of the journal as your search terms. 

  • International Journal of Research in Marketing
  • Journal of Marketing
  • Journal of Marketing Management
  • Journal of Marketing Research
  • Journal of Retailing and Consumer Services
  • Journal of Services Marketing
  • Journal of Strategic Marketing
  • Journal of Supply Chain Management
  • Marketing Management Journal
  • Marketing Theory

Marketing directories

An online directory specialises in linking to other web sites, sometimes grouping those links into themes.

Search for other online directories related to marketing using a search engine (e.g. Google).  Search for "marketing directories".

Marketing databases


Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
  • Factiva
    Description: Factiva is an interdisciplinary news, current affairs and research database providing access to nearly 8000 publications, including local and international newspapers, newswires and journal sources. Extensive company information is also available for more than 42,500 worldwide companies .
    Endnote: Filter
    Maximum Users: 3 concurrent users

Professional bodies

Here are some key Australian industry associations as well as some sites that will assist you in finding relevant associations for the industry you are researching.

 

Latest articles from Direct Marketing News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip