This is the "Start Here" page of the "Literary & Cultural Studies Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literary & Cultural Studies Resource Guide  

A guide to finding resources for students studying Literature and Cultural Studies courses.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/literature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Key Australian journals

The key journals listed below are a sample of the most relevant journals available online via Library Search.

Use the title of the journal as your search terms.

  • Australian Humanities Review  
      
  • Australian Literary Studies  
      
  • Australian Literary Studies  
      
  • Australian Studies  
      
  • Continuum - Journal of Media & Cultural Studies  
      
  • Continuum - Vol. 1 (1987) - Vol. 8 (1994)  
      
  • Journal of Australian Studies - JAS, Australia's public intellectual forum  
      
  • Reviews in Australian Studies  
      

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the other relevant journals available online via Library Search.

Use the title of the journal as your search terms.

  • Contemporary Literature
  • Continuum  
      
  • Critical Inquiry
  • Critical Review (New York)
  • Cultural Studies
  • Essays in Criticism
  • European Journal of Cultural Studies
  • Journal of Modern Literature
  • Journal of Popular Culture  
      
  • Media, Culture & Society
  • Modern Language Studies  
      
  • New Literary History
  • PMLA: Publications of the Modern Language Association of America  
      
  • Review of English Studies  
      
  • Southern Review  
      
  • Textual Practice  
      
  • Theory, Culture & Society
  • Twentieth Century Literature

Literary/Cultural databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • JSTOR
    Description: JSTOR provides access to scholarly literature from the Arts and Sciences Collections I, II and III. The content includes literature from arts, humanities, economics, history, political science, archaeology and sociology disciplines.
    Endnote: Direct Export

AustLit

AustLit is an excellent online resource for Australian Literature.

Please note:  you will need to register through a State Library to be able to access AusLit.

Full texts online

Study of literature

Use the following links to source more information about literature associations:

 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.

Useful Websites

Useful webites related to literature:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip