This is the "Start Here" page of the "Professional Communication Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Professional Communication Resource Guide  

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/lib_support_prof_comm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

Use the title of the journal as your search terms.

  • Asian Journal of Communication
  • Communication Theory
  • International Journal of Business Communication
  • Journal of Business Communication
  • Journal of Business and Technical Communication
  • Journal of Communication
  • Journal of Professional Communication
 

Business and Professional Communication Quarterly current issue

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Professional Communication databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
  • Media Directory
    Description: Mediadirectory.com.au is Australia's most comprehensive online reference site for the Australian media marketplace. It contains over 15,000 individual records on newspapers, radio & tv stations and programs, magazines, supplements & lift outs, newsletters, media agencies, politicians, political parties and government departments.
    Maximum Users: 5
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export

Useful websites

 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip