Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Health and Medical Sciences
These guides outline the different types of information sources related to your area of study. These resources are either provided by the Library or located on the Internet. Links to Library services such as online help and contact information are also located in each guide.

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 
 

All Health and Medical Science Library Guides

Accident Forensics and Accident Investigation Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Connie Pan - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information about resources for studies in accident forensics and accident investigation, as well as tips on how to locate resources.
231 views this year
Chiropractic Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
268 views this year
Environmental Health Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
107 views this year
Evidence Based Practice
by Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide is designed to provide information on what Evidence Based Practice is and how to find evidence.
6,854 views this year
Exercise and Sport Science Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Exercise and Sport Science.
342 views this year
Medical Imaging and Sonography Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
1,619 views this year
Medical Science Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Nov 20, 2017
This guide provides information on finding resources relevant for medical sciences students
556 views this year
Midwifery Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will provide tips and hints on locating relevant information for midwifery students.
385 views this year
Nursing Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Mary Tucker - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to nursing.
14,373 views this year
Occupational Health & Safety Resource Guide
by Samantha Holcroft, Jill Muller, Karin Simon - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guides provides details of how to find information to support studies in Occupational Health & Safety.
903 views this year
Occupational Therapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints on how to improve your search for relevant resources for your assessment tasks.
210 views this year
Oral Health Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
170 views this year
Paramedic Science Resource Guide
by Jill Muller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides information on how to access resources supporting the study of paramedic science.
899 views this year
Physiotherapy Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides tips and hints on where to find relevant resources for your discipline area.
195 views this year
Podiatry Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide will help you find reference resources, books, DVDs, videos, journal articles and websites related to podiatry.
51 views this year
Public Health Resource Guide
by Connie Pan - Last Updated Apr 27, 2017
This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to public health.
178 views this year
Speech Pathology Resource Guide
by Amy Croft, Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
This guide provides links to relevant resources for Speech Pathology.
56 views this year
Using Health and Medical Databases
by Samantha Holcroft - Last Updated May 8, 2017
How to use PubMed, CINAHL, Cochrane Library, JBI via Ovid, MIMS Online.
9,098 views this year
 
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
 

Description

Loading