This is the "Start Here" page of the "HRM Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HRM Resource Guide  

This guide is designed to assist students studying HRM with finding information required to complete assessment tasks in courses. It lists key resources which provide a starting point for research.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/hrm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

HRM reference sources

To gain a broader understanding of the topic, theories, concepts, jargon, and technical terms.

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

Use the title of the journal as your search terms.

  • Harvard Business Review  
      
  • Human Resource Management Journal
  • International Journal of Human Resource Management
  • Asia Pacific Journal of Human Resources
  • Research & Practice in Human Resource Management

Online HRM directories

An online directory specialises in linking to other web sites, sometimes grouping those links into themes.

Search for other online directories related to accounting using a search engine (e.g. Google).  Search for "HRM directories".

HRM databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
    Description: Management & Organization Studies covers subjects such as business & policy, human resource management, marketing, public relations, small business/entrepreneurship and organisational communication.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • CCH Online
    Description: CCH Online provides access to a range of legal publications, including resources for business law, tax law, corporations law, financial planning, human resource management, occupational health and safety and family law. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.

HRM professional bodies

Use the following link to source more information about  HRM related bodies in Australia:

Useful HRM websites

 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Test

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip