This is the "Start Here" page of the "Exercise and Sport Science Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Exercise and Sport Science Resource Guide  

This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to Exercise and Sport Science.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/essc Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Reference resources

Find a quick fact or to gain a broader understanding of the topic.

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.

Use the title of the journal as your search terms.

  • Exercise and Sport Sciences Reviews
  • International Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology
  • Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology
  • Psychology of Sport and Exercise
  • Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport
  • Sport & Exercise Psychology Review
  • Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology

Relevant databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • SportDiscus
    SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides access to sports & sports medicine journals. Topics include all aspects of human movements - biomechanics, coaching, exercise physiology, recreation & leisure, sports medicine, and sports & people with disabilities.
    Note: maximum of four concurrent users
  • PubMed
    Description: PubMed is a freely available resource developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, preclinical sciences. Limited full text is available for open access articles.
    Endnote: Filter
  • Australian Medicines Handbook
    AMH is widely recognised as Australia's leading independent medicines reference providing concise, practical and reliable drug information. The book is designed with the busy health professional in mind. AMH structure is broken into easy to use chapters, drug classes and monographs, treatments and appendices
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

ScienceDaily - sport science news

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

.

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip