This is the "Start Here" page of the "Environmental Health Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Health Resource Guide   Tags: environmental_health  

This guide provides information on how to locate resources relevant to environmental health.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/environmental-health Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online. 

Use this box to start your search.

More details

Reference resources

The following links provide access to a number of reference resources relating to environmental health.

Journals

The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available via Library SearchUse the title of the journal as your search terms.

  • Environmental Evidence
  • Environmental Health
  • Environmental Health Insights
  • Environmental Health Perspectives
  • Environmental Management and Health
  • International Journal of Environmental Health Research
  • Journal of Environmental Health
  • Journal of Environmental Health Research
  • Journal of Environmental and Public Health

Environmental Health databases

Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search these databases individually:

  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
  • Cochrane Library
    Description: The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
    Free to all Australian residents.
    Endnote: Filter
    Subjects covered: Nursing, midwifery, health
 

Improve your research and information skills

University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.

It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.

All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.

 

Environmental health news

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

.

Discipline Guide Feedback

Your feedback is very important to us. Please take a minute to let us know what you think about this guide so we can improve it.
1. Was this guide useful? *
Yes
No
2. Are there any resources that should be added?
3. Were there any resources included that weren't useful?
4. Any other feedback?
5. Would you like us to contact you to discuss your feedback? Please provide your name and contact details.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip