This guide is designed to give students undertaking an Electrical Engineering program an overview of the resources available.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016
Library Search can be used to find a wide range of information sources including books, ebooks, journal articles, streamed videos and Course Resources Online.
Use this box to start your search.
The journals listed below are a sample of the journals available online via Library Search.
Use the title of the journal as your search terms.
- Australian Journal of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- Circuits Assembly
- Digital Signal Processing
- Electrical Engineering
- IEEE transactions on computer-aided design of integrated circuits and systems
- International Journal of Electrical Power & Energy Systems
- Power & Electrical Engineering
- Solid-state Electronics
Use this link to browse all engineering databases:
Here is a list of useful websites relevant to electrical engineering:
Most databases subscribed to by the Library are searched by Library Search. If you are not finding the results you were looking for when using Library Search you may like to search the following key databases individually:
- Australian Standards
Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.
- Building Code of Australia (BCA)
Description: The BCA contains technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures. The Queensland Building Service also provides access to the Queensland Development Code, state and federal building legislation and is fully annotated. This title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
- BDP Environment Design Guide
Description: The Australian publication, Environment Design Guide, provides access to peer-reviewed papers about built-environment sustainability. It includes case studies and glossaries.
Password: Password required for off campus access. Please go to the passwords page (You will need to enter your student number and password to access this page)
Description: Ecospecifier is a knowledge base of over 1000 environmentally preferable products, materials and resources.
The Engineering Resource Guide provides information and links to the key resources in the engineering discipline.
Use the following links to source more information about associated professional bodies
University Research and Information Skills is the Library's Moodle site.
It outlines the skills you need to become successful at finding the best information for your assessment items.
All Undergraduate students are automatically enrolled in this course, so you will find it in your Moodle course list or you can use the link above.