This is the "What is Discover It!?" page of the "Discover It!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Discover It!  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/discover-it Print Guide RSS Updates

What is Discover It!? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Discover It!

Discover It! is a single search tool that enables you to simultaneously search the majority of information sources held by the Library.

Discover It! searches:

  • the Library Catalogue (books, ebooks, DVDs, music...)
  • most of the Library's databases (journal articles, conference papers, ebooks...)
 

What isn't included in Discover It!

Not all databases are included in Discover It!. Databases that are excluded include:

  • databases with limited number of simultaneous logins available
  • databases with content that is not available in Discover It!
  • newspaper databases
  • theses and dissertation databases

Some databases not included are:

  • Standards Australia
  • Factiva
  • MIMS
  • Dissertations & Theses

Full list of databases not included or with limited coverage.

 

How to use Discover It!

Discover It! works like Google. To conduct a search, type your keywords in the search box and click Go.

From your results you can refine your search to include:

  • only scholarly or peer reviewed articles
  • only specific formats e.g only books or only journal articles
  • resources within a specific date range

Use this quick search guide which explains how to use Discover It!

Please assist us by providing feedback about the service so we can continue to improve your search experience.

 

Technical Specifications

The following browsers are supported by Discover It! (provided by Ebscohost):

Internet Explorer 7.0 or later
FireFox 3.6 or later
Safari 5.0 or later
Google Chrome 14 or later
Other JavaScript, Cookies Enabled

More troubleshooting tips

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip