This is the "Introduction" page of the "Capricornia CQ Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Capricornia CQ Collection  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/cqcollection Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the CQ Collection

The Capricornia Central Queensland Collection, more commonly known as the CQ Collection, contains resources that relate to the Central Queensland region. The collection maintains historical and recent material in a variety of formats.

The CQ Collection is located on the top floor of the CQUniversity Library in Rockhampton. (Please note that Mackay, Gladstone and Bundaberg campus libraries also have regional collections.)

Material in the CQ Collection is not available for loan and must be used in the CQ Room. Some items have restrictions placed on access and special permission may be required.

The Central Queensland region extends from the off-shore islands between Bundaberg and Mackay, westward to the Northern Territory border.

The CQ Collection is open on Wednesdays from 9am to 4:30pm. All visitors are welcome. Queries can also be submitted via phone (1300 369 038) or email (cqulibrary@cqu.edu.au).

 

A Useful Resource

CQUniversity Library has made the following resource available online:

Olivia Abbay's Rockhampton: a bibliography to 1975

This publication covers the period from the arrival of the first Europeans in the Rockhampton area in 1853 to the end of 1975. It contains published and unpublished items, newspaper and periodical articles and cuttings, parliamentary papers, pictorial matter, maps, and films.

For fuller details of the bibliography's scope and arrangement, refer to the appropriate section below.

1. Introductory material [PDF file]
Guides to sources.
Introduction; scope, arrangement, historical and bibliographical summary.
Abbreviations, locations, subject headings used.

2. Numerical Listing (Entries under broad subject headings)
Nos. 1 - 1071 [PDF file]
Nos. 1072 - 2141 [PDF file]
Nos. 2142 - 3153 [PDF file]
Nos. 3154 - 4270 [PDF file]
Nos. 4271 - 5224 [PDF file]

3. Subject Index [PDF file]
Items are listed under specific subject headings with reference to the full entry in the numerical listing.

4. Author / Title Index [PDF file]

5. Appendices [PDF file]

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip