This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
Description: Ulrichsweb is a key source of information about journals, magazines, periodicals and newsletters. Provides subscription and access information, plus subject headings, ISSN's and type of publication, including if the journal is refereed (peer reviewed).
Description: UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,300 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Topics in UpToDate are revised whenever important new information is published, not according to any specific time schedule. Each topic has a date indicating when the topic was last reviewed and/or updated.
- Vocations and Careers Collection
Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.Endnote: Direct Export
Description: VOCEDplus is a free international research database published in Australia, for tertiary education, especially as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion. It encompasses vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, informal learning, and VET in Schools. It is international in scope and contains over 70,000 English language records, many with links to open access full text documents. VOCEDplus is produced by the National Centre for Vocational Education Research (NCVER), which together with TAFE South Australia, is endorsed by the UNESCO-UNEVOC International Centre.
- War and Terrorism Collection
A definitive periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.Endnote: Direct Export
- Web news
Description: Web News provides near real-time access to news feeds from around the world that cover business and general news topics.
- Web of Science (TRIAL: 8 Sept - 30 Nov 2017)
This trial provides access to the Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Book Citation Index; Emerging Sources Citation Index) as well as 2 other indexes on the Web of Science platform - the BIOSIS Citation Index and the Zoological Record.Support materials
are available at http://clarivate.libguides.com/woscc/basics
- Westlaw AU
Description: Westlaw provides access to selected journals, case law and commentaries for Australian law, as well as the FirstPoint case citation tool.
- Wiley Online Library
Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
- World Bank Open Data