This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- Safetyhub (formerly Montie)
Description: This database includes sections on understanding safety awareness, CPR, ergonomics, chemical safety, electrical tools, personal safety equipment and fire safety awareness. Montie has now changed to Safetyhub and can be accessed on all devices.
- SAGE Journals Online
SAGE provides full text access to over 560 journals and 118,000 articles. Coverage is multidisciplinary and includes business, health, engineering, sociology, psychology and education.Endnote: Direct export
- SAGE Research Methods (TRIAL: 1 Aug - 1 Oct 2017)
SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers through steps of a research project from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.
With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, video, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods and advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research.Training materials
are available at http://methods.sagepub.com/Help
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Endnote: Direct export
Description: Scitation is a leading online publishing platform for science and technology content. It provides bibliographic data for over two million articles in fields that include physics, chemistry geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more and contains content from more than 30 scholarly publishers.
Description: SciVal helps you assess your institution's research performance from a variety of perspectives in order to establish, execute and evaluate strategies based on reliable evidence. Using advanced data analytics super-computer technology, SciVal allows you to instantly process an enormous amount of data, 32 million publication records from 21,912 journals of 5,000 publishers worldwide, and provides access to more than 75 trillion metric values to generate powerful data visualizations on-demand, in seconds.
Scootle is a content discovery portal for education, containing more than 16,000 teaching resources. It includes features that support teachers to organise and assess digital content and lessons. Content includes learning objects, interactive multimedia resources and other digital resources. Access:
Students and staff wishing to use Scootle must register via the following link: http://www.scootle.edu.au/ec/preregister.action
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
- Social Science Research Network
Description: SSRN's searchable electronic library contains abstracts, full bibliographic data, and author contact information for more than 242,900 papers, more than 116,800 authors, and full text for more than 199,700 papers.
- Sociology Source Ultimate
Sociology Source Ultimate covers topics on human behaviour and interaction, including gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. Endnote: Direct export
- SourceOECD (now OECD iLibrary)
Description: OECD iLibrary provides access to the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development which comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing monographs and reports; 20 periodicals; some reference titles; and the OECD statistical databases.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides access to sports & sports medicine journals. Topics include all aspects of human movements - biomechanics, coaching, exercise physiology, recreation & leisure, sports medicine, and sports & people with disabilities. Maximum users:
4 concurrent usersEndnote: Direct export
- Springer Journals Online
SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.Endnote: Direct export
- Standards Australia
Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.