This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- Parliament of Australia - Hansard
Description: The Australian Hansard provides access to the Senate Hansard, the House of Representatives Hansard and Senate, House of Representatives and Joint Committee transcripts.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.Endnote: Direct Export
Description: PlantFile Online currently has 3,640 species with over 5,200 cultivars that are accompanied with 14,000 photographs. It operates on all platforms and is suitable for southern and northern hemispheres. It allows you to sort, select and identify commonly used plants and print reports. It also covers common pests and diseases with their control methods. It is an ideal resource for students, landscapers or anyone with an interest in plants.
Access: When using Plantfile for the first time, you will need to register individually to gain full access. Click on the Log in button and use the Register here link at the bottom of the log in window. Follow the prompts to set up and verify your account. Use this username and password for Plantfile.
- Plumbing Code of Australia
Description: Produced by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). Contains the plumbing and drainage requirements for all classes of buildings. From 2015 this title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
- Pop Culture Collection
This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of more than 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.Endnote: Direct Export
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Most of the 58 APA journals included in PsycARTICLES now go back to volume 1, issue 1.Endnote: Direct export
This database is contained within ProQuest's Health Research Premium Collection. It provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users receive access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, the database includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology. The database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications.Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental health, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Endnote: Direct export
- Psychology Collection
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Library users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.Endnote: Direct Export
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database provides abstracts of literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, mental health, nursing, law and social work.Endnote: Direct export
- Public Health
This database is contained within ProQuest's Health Research Premium Collection. It delivers core public health literature with access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, the database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. It also includes current newspaper articles for uncovering timely results on the latest breaking topics pertaining to public health. 9,000 full-text dissertations cover scholarly topics such as Biostatistics, Environmental Health Sciences, Epidemiology, Health Services Administration, International Public Health, Maternal & Child Health, and Occupational Safety & Health.Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export
PubMed is a free service of the US National Library of Medicine providing free access to MEDLINE. It contains citations and abstracts for over 27 million articles. The full text of around 4 million, including around 170,000 open access publications may be found in PubMed Central. Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Endnote: Direct export
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free service of the US National Library of Medicine. It is a digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. The full text of around 4 million articles, including around 170,000 open access publications may be found in PubMed Central. Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. To limit to open access articles use the open access filter. Endnote: Filter
- Queensland Building Service (with access to Building Code of Australia)
Description: The Queensland Building Service provides access to the Building Code of Australia as well as the Queensland Development Code, state and federal building legislation and is fully annotated. The BCA contains technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures.
- Queensland Historical Atlas
Description: The Queensland Historical Atlas is the most significant collection of work to be published on the Queensland landscape that both looks to the future as well as the past. It features the work of over 100 contributors and over 250,000 words, together with hundreds of maps and images.
- Queensland Legislation
Description: Queensland Legislation including current and repealed Queensland reprints, Acts and Subordinate Legislation as Passed from 1991 to current.