This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
Description: OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBASE contains 56 online books on occupational health and safety topics published by CRC Press. Titles include Accident/incident Prevention Techniques, Disaster Management and Preparedness, Ergonomics for Beginners, Creating the Productive Workplace, Air Quality, Human Error, Causes and Control.
- OECD iLibrary
Description: OECD iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. Access is available for titles published from January 1998 onwards.
Description: The OVID platform provides access to a range of journals and e-books relating to nursing and allied health subjects, as well as the The Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice Database.
Note: The CQU Journals@Ovid collection contains full text journals and is a subset of All Journals@Ovid.
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online provides access to Oxford music reference products, including the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.Maximum Users:
3Endnote: Direct export
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.