This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- National Construction Code of Australia
Description Produced by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). Volume 1 Contains the requirements for multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public buildings. Volume 2 Contains the requirements for residential buildings. Volume 3 Contains the plumbing and drainage requirements for all classes of buildings. From 2015 this title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
- Naxos Music Library
Description: Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online, offering complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 400 independent labels. Resources include music notes, cover artwork, tracklistings, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas, more than 40,000 composer and artist biographies, pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, glossary, guide to musical terms and work analyses.
- NetLibrary (now eBook Collection)
Description: eBooks on Ebscohost provides access to a collection of e-books, covering a range of topic areas.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.Endnote: Direct export
Description: Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. Only the latest 30 day's content is available.
- Nursing & Allied Health
This database is contained within ProQuest's Health Research Premium Collection. It provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing scholarship in nursing and related fields. Other resources include videos and reference works. Coverage exists for over 70 wide-ranging topics including cytology, nursing, nutrition, oncology, pediatric care, pharmacology, public health and radiology.Endnote: Filter
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection which sits on the Gale platform. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export