This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- MA Healthcare Complete
Description: This collection includes the UK's widest range of clinical nursing journals as well as leading titles in midwifery, dental nursing, pre-hospital care and veterinary practice.
- Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Management & Organization Studies covers subjects such as business & policy, human resource management, marketing, public relations, small business/entrepreneurship and organisational communication.Endnote: Direct export
- MAS Ultra: School Edition
MAS Ultra: School Edition is designed specifically for high school libraries and contains full text and images for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. Endnote: Direct export
- MasterFILE Complete
Masterfile Premier is a multidisciplinary database providing full text and images for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Endnote: Direct export
MEDLINE forms part of the Library's subscription to ProQuest's Health Research Premium Collection and contains over 20 million citations and abstracts. The majority of publications covered in MEDLINE are scholarly journals, however a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters are also included. Produced by the US National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services.
Note: A growing number of MEDLINE citations contain a link to the free full text of the article archived in PubMedCentral or to other sites.Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurement Yearbooks provide users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Endnote: Direct export
- Military and Intelligence Database
Both the historian and reporter on the frontline will find useful information in this collection, composed of content from over 400 journals, which covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subjects covered include: socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more. Endnote: Direct Export
- MIMS Online
Description: MIMS Online provides access to abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. As well as providing information for health professionals, it also provides information sheets for patients.
Subjects Nursing, midwifery, health, pharmacology, chemistry, oral health, paramedic, medical science, chiropractic
- Morning Bulletin Index
Description: The Morning Bulletin Index provides a subject index to the Rockhampton newspaper from 1977 onwards. The Library indexes articles considered important to the economic, political, social and cultural development of the Central Queensland region. Articles may refer to persons, corporate bodies, or any newsworthy topic.
MSDS.COM.AU provides the Safety Data Sheets about chemical products (which may be a hazardous substance and/or dangerous goods) required for compliance with OH&S and legislative obligations related to the storage and handling of chemicals through the automated creation of chemical registers (inventories), Dangerous Goods manifests, risk assessments and other documentation required to be maintained.Maximum Users:
5 concurrent usersAccess:
A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords
page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).