This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- Legal Online
The Legal Online platform has been decommissioned. It has been replaced by the Westlaw
Drawing on a wide variety of highly regarded legal publications, LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Each title included in LegalTrac is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac® also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.Endnote: Direct Export
- Lexis Advance Pacific (new platform)
Description: Lexis Advance Pacific provides access to the same content that currently exists on the LexisNexis AU platform and will replace LexisNexis AU on 6 November, 2017.
Description: The Lexis.com platform provides access to US and international law resources, in particular, from the UK and other common law countries. These resources include case law, legislation and journals.
- LexisNexis AU
Description: The LexisNexis AU platform provides access to many Australian law resources including: Australian Administrative Law; Australian Current Law Legislation; Australian Current Law Reporter; Australian Legal Words & Phrases; Carter's Criminal Law of Qld; Carter on Contract; CaseBase Journal Articles; Civil Procedure Qld District & Magistrates Court; Civil Procedure Qld Supreme Court Practice; Cross on Evidence; Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary; Halsbury's Laws of Australia; Qld Land Court Reports; Unreported Judgements; Personal Injury Litigation Qld; various resources relating to practice areas such Corporations, Criminal, Pacific Social Justice and Property.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Description: LISTA indexes journals, books, research reports and proceedings on topics including librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management from the mid 1960's onwards.