This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
Description: Welcome to IBISWorld, Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research
- IEEE Explore
IEEExplore contains the world's core collection of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science periodicals. It includes full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards. Endnote: Direct exportMaximum Users:
- IGI Global e-Books
Description: IGI Global e-Books provides access to the e-Book collections Business, Administration and Management Technologies and InfoSci-Security Technologies as well as other titles. It covers subject such as security, digital crime, privacy, information ethics, business administration, management science, operations and logistics, electronic government, public administration, global business, sustainability management, and environmental studies.
Endnote: Use the Cite Article link in the eBook's record to get options to download to bibliographic managers.
- Information Science and Library Issues Collection
This collection, comprised of content from more than 100 leading industry journals, provides current and accurate information for this fast-moving field. Information professionals and other knowledge workers - from the research specialist to the information architect - will find appropriate and useful information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.Endnote: Direct Export
- InformaWorld - Now Taylor & Francis Online
Informaworld is the host platform for journals published by Taylor & Francis.Endnote: Direct export
Informit is the host platform for Informit index databases, Informit plus text databases and Informit Collections.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Infotrac/Gale Databases
Infotrac/Gale Databases include Academic OneFile, Agriculture Collection, Business Economics and Theory, Communications and Mass Media Collection, Computer Database, Criminal Justice Collection, Diversity Studies Collection, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Expanded Academic ASAP, Fine Arts and Music Collection, Gender Studies Collection, General OneFile, General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection, Information Science and Library Issues Collection, Insurance and Liability Collection, LegalTrac, Military and Intelligence Database, Nursing and Allied Health Collection, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection, Pop Culture Collection, Psychology Collection, Vocations and Careers Collection, and War and Terrorism Collection.Endnote: Direct Export
- Insurance and Liability Collection
Protection of assets is a concern for all: from the individual property owner to the multinational corporation, all have a vested interest in ensuring the retention of their assets, be it physical or intellectual. This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.Endnote: Direct Export