This is the "H" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z  

This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/database-list Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

H Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases starting with H

Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.      

Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.

Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.

 


  • Halsbury's Laws of Australia
    Description: This encyclopedia of Australian laws is in LexisNexisAU database.
  • Health & Medical Collection
    Description: This database is contained within ProQuest's Health Research Premium Collection. It combines clinical research titles with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. It provides indepth coverage from over 1500 publications with almost 1300 available in full text. This database also includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos and other graphical elements essential to medical research.
    The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, and surgery.
    Note: Full text of some publications is subject to market availability.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct Export
  • Health Business Elite
    Description: Health Business Elite provides access to full text from 490 journals. Health Business Elite provides access to comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Health Collection
    Description: Health Collection includes research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles, including nursing and midwifery. Topics of interest include ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Health Management
    Description: This database is contained within ProQuest's Health Research Premium Collection. It is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying in the field of health administration. It contains 800+ journals and over 4500 doctoral dissertations and theses.
    Topics covered include hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business and personnel management, ethics, health economics and public health administration.
    Note: Full text of some publications is subject to market availability.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct Export
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Description: Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Health Research Premium Collection
    Description: Health Research Premium Collection offers a central access point to a variety of medical and health-related content contained within databases that are also individually listed in CQU Library's A-Z database listing. These databases include: Family Health; Health & Medical Collection; Health Management; MEDLINE, Nursing & Allied Health; Psychology; Public Health. The Collection contains over 5,000 sources comprised of scholarly journals, trade journals, books, magazines, reports, audio & video works, wire feeds, newspapers, blogs, and more, from 1946 to the present.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct Export
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    Description: Health Source: Consumer Edition contains consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. It provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Description: Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • HeinOnline
    Description: HeinOnline is a source for traditional legal materials (reported cases, statutes, government regulations, academic law reviews, commercially produced law journals and magazines, and classic treatises), historical, governmental, and political documents, legislative debates, legislative and executive branch reports, world constitutions, international treaties, and reports and other documents of international organizations.
  • HighWire Press
    Description: Highwire Press claims to be the largest archive of free full text science on Earth! Assisting in the online publication of 2,434,604 free full-text articles. Journals titles are limited to those published online with the assistance of HighWire Press.
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
    Description: With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
    Description: This multi-disciplinary collection provides access to perspectives in the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by scholars worldwide, this full text database is a resource for students, teachers and researchers seeking comparative regional studies. It contains 150,000 records from more than 770 resources with full text articles dating back to 1964. Key subjects include: Arts, Business, Education, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Literature, Media and Social Sciences.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Humanities Source Ultimate
    Description: Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
    Endnote: Direct export

Additional information

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip