This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- Gale Databases/Infotrac
Gale Databases/Infotrac include Academic OneFile, Agriculture Collection, Business Economics and Theory, Communications and Mass Media Collection, Computer Database, Criminal Justice Collection, Diversity Studies Collection, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Expanded Academic ASAP, Fine Arts and Music Collection, Gender Studies Collection, General OneFile, General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection, Information Science and Library Issues Collection, Insurance and Liability Collection, LegalTrac, Military and Intelligence Database, Nursing and Allied Health Collection, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection, Pop Culture Collection, Psychology Collection, Vocations and Careers Collection, and War and Terrorism Collection.Endnote: Direct Export
- Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.Endnote: Direct Export
- General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.Endnote: Direct Export
- General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.Endnote: Direct Export
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.Endnote: Direct exportOff Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
GreenFILE covers topics including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.Endnote: Direct Export
- Grove Music Online
Grove Music Online provides electronic access to the Encyclopedia of Popular Music and the New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, plus a range of other resources, including sound files. Endnote: Direct export