This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
Factiva is an interdisciplinary news, current affairs and research database providing access to nearly 8000 publications, including local and international newspapers, newswires and journal sources. Extensive company information is also available for more than 42,500 worldwide companies .Endnote: FilterMaximum Users:
3 concurrent users
- Family & Society Plus
- Federal Statutes Annotations
Description: Federal Statutes Annotations provides current and historical information regarding legislative material and case law pertinent to that legislation. It brings together all information relating to the principle acts of the Commonwealth Parliament.
- Fine Arts and Music Collection
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.Endnote: Direct Export
Description: FirstPoint is an online case law research tool built from the extensive current and historical case information in the Australian Digest and Australian Case Citator.
- Family Health
This database is contained within the ProQuest Health Premium Research Collection. It covers a wide range of subjects e.g. sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry. It includes important medical journals as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
Note: Full text of some publications is subject to market availability.Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export