This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Description: eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) provides access to a collection of e-books, with academic content covering a range of topic areas. You can read books online or create an account to download e-Books.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBooks on Ebscohost provides access to a collection of e-books, covering a range of topic areas. You can read books online or create an account to download e-Books. See instructions
.Endnote: Direct exportMaximum Users Per Book:
Usually 1 user but can vary between individual books.
Ebscohost is the host platform for a wide range of databases covering all disciplines.Endnote: Direct export
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1,010,900 records from 1969-present. Endnote: Direct export
Description: Ecospecifier is a knowledge base of over 1000 environmentally preferable products, materials and resources.
- Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Endnote: Direct export
- Elsevier Science Direct Freedom Collection
The Elsevier Science Direct (SD) Freedom Collection provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine. Endnote: Direct export
Emerald contains articles of a high academic standard in full text from 1994 onwards. Subject coverage includes management, accounting, auditing, marketing, human resource management, information management and other management subject areas.Endnote: Direct export
- Environment Design Guide Online
The Australian publication, Environment Design Guide, provides access to peer-reviewed papers about built-environment sustainability. It includes case studies and glossaries.Password:
Password required for off campus access. Please go to the passwords
page (You will need to enter your student number and password to access this page).
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.Endnote: Direct Export
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources, including journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. It contains more than 1.6 million records, and links to more than 631,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Endnote: Direct export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
- Expert Evidence
Description: Contents of Expert Evidence address legal issues arising out of the contributions that experts can make both inside and outside the courtroom to dispute resolution. As the likelihood of a settlement in civil matters can usually only be assessed once a case is thoroughly understood and prepared, it is helpful for the expert to appreciate the framework within which expert evidence and opinion can be received in our courts. It also includes chapters on expert reports and on the manner in which opinion evidence is presented in the courts and the purposes of examination-in-chief, cross-examination and re-examination.