This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Description: This service maintains a commitment to quality, peer reviewed, open access journals. DOAJ aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. A list of accepted and removed journals is available. Currently 9,437 journals are searchable on article level.
- Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Endnote: Filter
or Direct Export
- Diversity Studies Collection
A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals.Endnote: Direct Export
- Draw It To Know It: Neuroanatomy/Gross Anatomy
An interactive online kinesthetic learning tool for students of neuroanatomy/gross anatomy.Access:
A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords
page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).