This is the "C" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z  

This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/database-list Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

C Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases starting with C

Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.      

Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.

Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.

 


  • CAB abstracts
    Description: CAB abstracts (produced by CABI Publishing) provides abstracts of significant research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, and the environment. Coverage dates back to 1973.
    Maximum Users: 1 concurrent user
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Cambridge University Press Journals
    Description: Cambridge Journals Online provides access to over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • CCH Academic Online
    Description: CCH Academic Online provides access to a range of legal publications and resources related to subjects such as business law, tax law, corporations law, conveyancing and property law, financial planning, human resource management, industrial relations, intellectual property, occupational health and safety, privacy, sports and medical law, and family law. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.
  • CDATA
    Description: CDATA provides access to census data together with software to create tables, graphs and maps and import and export your own data.
    Access: CDATA for the 2006 census is available from the ABS website.
    For access to CDATA for 1991, 1996, and 2001 - please contact the Library.
  • CDX Online - Heavy Vehicle
    Description: Designed to help programs meet current certification standards requirements, this new automotive learning system features a variety of content that help build diagnostic competencies that are needed to excel as an automotive technician.
    Access: A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
    Maximum Users: 20 concurrent user
    Please Note Database content may not display properly if using Internet Explorer. For the best user experience please use Google Chrome.
  • CDX Online - Light Vehicle
    Description: Designed to help programs meet current certification standards requirements, this new automotive learning system features a variety of content that help build diagnostic competencies that are needed to excel as an automotive technician.
    Access: A password is required for access. Please go to the passwords page (Enter your student number and password to view passwords).
    Maximum Users: 20 concurrent user
    Please Note Database content may not display properly if using Internet Explorer. For the best user experience please use Google Chrome.
  • Checkpoint
    Description: Provides news services, tax commentaries, analytical services, source materials and Bills and EMs for research purposes.
  • CINAHL Complete
    Description: CINAHL Complete provides full text for over 1,400 journals dating back to 1937, citations and abstracts for over 5,400 nursing, midwifery and allied health journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Cochrane Library
    Description: The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
    Free to all Australian residents.
    Endnote: Filter
    Subjects covered: Nursing, midwifery, health
  • Communications and Mass Media Collection
    Description: From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Computer Database
    Description: Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • CoreLogic RP Data
    Description: RP Data gives you quick, economical, 24/7 access to extensive property data for Queensland and New South Wales.
    User Agreement and Login details are available in the Property Program Gateway in Moodle for students enrolled in Prop courses: CQUniversity staff or researchers requiring login please email TaSAC@cqu.edu.au
  • CRCnetBase
    Description: CRCnetBASE provides access e-Books, including access to the OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBase, as well as selected individual titles.
    Maximum Users: Access varies by title. Most titles provide access for 1 or 2 concurrent users.
  • Criminal Justice Collection
    Description: Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • CSIRO Journals
    Description: CSIRO PUBLISHING publishes journals presenting the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists and covering a broad range of subjects.
    Endnote: Direct export. From the abstract view, click on the Export Citation link to the right and select the Endnote download option.

Additional information

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip