This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
Biomed Central provides free access to a wide range of peer reviewed biomedical journals.Endnote: Direct ExportAccess:
In order to use the search function on Biomed Central you will need to register. Registration is free.
Description: Bodhi Gold is a database containing current and historical stock exchange data. Database content best displayed using Internet Explorer.
- Building Code of Australia (via the Queensland Building Service)
Description: The BCA contains technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures. The Queensland Building Service also provides access to the Queensland Development Code, state and federal building legislation and is fully annotated. This title is available freely online once you sign up for an account through Australian Building Code Board.
- Business Economics and Theory
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.Endnote: Direct Export
- Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature on all aspects of business. Endnote: Direct export