This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Please Note: Access is available to CQUniversity staff, researchers and students only unless otherwise stated.
Off-campus access requires staff and students to use their University log in.
Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.
- Australasian Digital Theses - now accessible via Trove
Description: The ADT website has been decomissioned. Information about theses published in Australia can now be found using the Trove database from the National Library of Australia. Fulltext access to Australian PhD and Masters by Research theses will be available where an electronic copy is available.
- A+ Education
Provides access to published material (including journal articles) on all aspects of education in Australia.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Academic OneFile
Mulitidisciplinary database providing comprehensive access to a range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas. Endnote: Direct Export
- Academic Search Ultimate
Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas. Endnote: Direct export
- Accident Reconstruction Technology Database
Description: Provides access to SAE Technical Papers and papers from the International Research Council on Biokinetics of Impacts. Focusing on accident reconstruction,subjects covered include biomechanics and injuries, failure analysis, occupant dynamics and kinematics, computer modeling, human factors, vehicle dynamics, and rollover.
Maximum Users: 50 concurrent users
- ACM Digital Library
Provides full text access to journals, conference proceedings and transactions produced by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), selected full text publications from other publishers, and an index for other computing literature. Endnote: Direct Export
Description: ACQUIRE provides bibliographic access to CQUniversity's research output. Full text may be available for some content.
- Agriculture Collection
Provides access to almost 200 journals, with subject coverage ranging from practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.Endnote: Direct Export
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Information on patent medications, provided by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists; content is updated monthly. Languages: English and SpanishEndnote: Direct Export
- American Chemical Society Journal Collection
Description: This collection consists of more than 50 peer-reviewed journals which cover multidisciplinary research at the interface of chemistry and other fields. Journal content is relevant to a wide range of disciplines. Also included in this collection, is Chemical & Engineering News, a news magazine covering the global chemical enterprise and related sciences.
Description: Anatomedia is a self-paced learning program that explores anatomy from four different perspectives - Dissection, Systems, Imaging, and Regions. It provides an interactive photographic and illustrated atlas with detailed, serial dissections of human cadavers and coloured overlays, and features over 5000 images, 70 videos, and 2000 slides arranged in 9 modules - General Anatomy, Back, Abdomen, Thorax, Pelvis, Upper Limb, Lower Limb, Neck and Head.
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
: Journals and magazines covering a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics.Endnote: Direct Export
- ASME Conference Proceedings
ASME publishes approximately 100 conference proceedings volumes annually covering topics of interest to mechanical engineers and associated disciplines. This collection contains individual conference papers from 2002 to the present.Endnote: Direct Export
- ASME Journals
Contains all 28 American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME) Transaction Journals and Applied Mechanics Reviews from 2000 to the present.Endnote: Direct Export
- AustLII - Australasian Legal Information Institute
Description: AustLII provides access to full-text legislation, case law, journals and reports for the Commonwealth of Australia and most Australian jurisdictions, courts and tribunals.
Description: 'AustLit is a searchable scholarly source of scholarly source of authoritative biographical, bibliographic, critical, and production information about Australian writers and writing. It also documents the publishers, newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals that make this work known. Material dates largely from the arrival of European print culture in Australia (c.1788) to the present.'
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus
Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books, as well as photos, maps and other images.Endnote: Direct Export
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
Description: The ABS website provides statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).
- Australian Current Law
Description: Australian Current Law provides access to a variety of Australian legal information including law reports, cases, legislation and judgements.
- Australian Medicines Handbook
Description: Drug reference resource providing independent, evidence-based information for Australian healthcare professionals
- Australian Plays
Description: Provides access to approximately 1300 playscripts representing the works of more than 700 Australian playwrights.
Access: Full text access is restricted to Bachelor of Theatre staff and students.
- Australian Standards
Description: Australian Standards allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. This service only provides access to Australian Standards. International Standards are NOT available
Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users: PLEASE BE SURE TO LOG OUT AT THE END OF YOUR SEARCH SESSION
Licencing Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.
Publications produced by Austroads, including guides, commentaries and reports on a range of road related topics.Password:
Please go to the passwords
page (you will need to enter your student number and password to view the list of passwords).Maximum Users:
20 concurrent users
Provides access to information required by the professional workshop technician to service, repair and diagnose work, as specified by the manufacturer.Password:
Please go to the passwords
page (you will need to enter your student number and password to view the list of passwords).