Health and Medical Sciences Databases

Information on patient medications, provided by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Drug reference resource providing independent, evidence-based information for Australian healthcare professionals

Open access peer-reviewed biomedical journals published by BioMed Central, covering the fields of science, technology, engineering and medicine.

Comprehensive international collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1743 to the present. Full text is available for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Help: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global LibGuide

Large multidisciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.

Key drug resource containing both abbreviated and comprehensive medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. Includes Don't Rush to Crush (accessed via the Clinical Resources tab).

A key index of the health, medical and life sciences literature, provided by the US National Library of Medicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE, and some additional content not covered by MEDLINE.
Help: Medline, PubMed and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different

Scholarly journals and books covering clinical and health sciences, science and technology, and social sciences.
Help: ScienceDirect LibGuide

Key index/abstract database covering scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. Includes article reference lists and citation links.
Help: Scopus LibGuide

Wide range of peer-reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals published by Springer.
Help: SpringerLink Support

Large multidisciplinary database with a comprehensive range of scholarly resources published by Wiley; most journals are available in full text, access to ebooks varies according to the title). Only a small number of titles in the Reference Works Collection are included - these display a 'Full access' icon.