Health and Medical Sciences Databases

Information on patient medications, provided by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Drug reference resource providing independent, evidence-based information for Australian healthcare professionals

Collection of databases providing full-text access to evidence based practice material. It provides evidence for clinical, technological & economic decisions made by health professionals & organisations.
Free to all Australian residents.

Predominantly Australian content, including research articles, reports and case studies relevant to the therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health fields, including aged care, mental heath, rehabilitation, child health, nursing and midwifery.

Journal and consumer health literature on a wide range of topics.

Scholarly journals relevant to a range of medical disciplines.

Key drug resource containing both abbreviated and comprehensive medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. Includes Don't Rush to Crush (accessed via the Clinical Resources tab).

Resources (primarily journals) focussing on the nursing and allied health fields.

Small collection of resources (primarily journals) covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Includes full text and peer-reviewed titles.

A key index of the health, medical and life sciences literature, provided by the US National Library of Medicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE, and some additional content not covered by MEDLINE.
Help: Medline, PubMed and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different

Key index/abstract database covering scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. Includes article reference lists and citation links.
Help: Scopus LibGuide

Sports & sports medicine journals.
Maximum users: 4 concurrent users