Engineering and Built Environment Databases

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database providing access to a range of resources, including full-text peer-reviewed journal articles.

Journal articles, newspapers, conference papers and books relevant to the social sciences and humanities, with a focus on content related to Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific.

Open access resource providing access to legislation, case law, journals and reports for the Commonwealth of Australia and most Australian jurisdictions, courts and tribunals.
Includes LawCite an automatically generated legal case citator.

Statistical information and full text articles and reports produced by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (includes census data).

Open access guides, commentaries and reports on a range of road related topics produced by Austroads. Note: to access publications, you will need to create a login for personal use.

The BCA is part of the National Construction Code (NCC), and is available via the Australian Building Codes Board website (registration is required).

Content focusing on built environment sustainability, includes peer-reviewed papers, case studies and glossaries.
Note: The content of the Environment Design Guide is now available under the Environment tab in Acumen Practice Notes.

Journals covering environmental issues and policies; some peer-reviewed content.

Large multidisciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.

Indexes scholarly, government and general-interest resources related to human impact on the environment; provides full text of open access resources.

Full-text Australian and international newspapers; content also includes television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.

Core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles.

See Australian Standards