This is the "Introduction" page of the "Capricornia CQ Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Capricornia CQ Collection  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/cqcollection Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the CQ Collection

The Capricornia Central Queensland Collection, more commonly known as the CQ Collection, contains resources that relate to the Central Queensland region.  The Central Queensland region extends from the off-shore islands between Bundaberg and Mackay, westward to the Northern Territory border.

The CQ Collection contains a variety of primary and secondary resources, many of which are unique. Resources include manuscripts, collections of family papers, organisational records, plans, photographs, books, pamphlets, and journals. 

The CQ Collection is located on the top floor of the CQUniversity Library at the Rockhampton North campus.

Resources in the CQ Collection are not available for loan and must be used within the Library. Some resources have restrictions placed on their access.

 

Library Services for clients

Non-CQUniversity clients

A client can search online for specific items in the CQ Collection using Library Search and/or the pages in this guide.

When a client has identified the specific item(s) they would like to access, they can request access in the first instance by contacting the Technology and Services Assistance Centre (TaSAC) by phone (1300 666 620) or email (tasac@cqu.edu.au). Library staff will then respond to the request within two working days.

As per arrangements made with the client, Library staff will retrieve the requested item(s) from the CQ Collection, and the client can then read/view the item within the Library and return it to the Information Desk.

Items cannot be borrowed, however, digitial copies can be made by the client providing copyright limitations are observed.

For non-CQUniversity clients who cannot visit the CQUniversity Library,  the Library will provide copies of requested items, according to copyright limitations, via the inter-library loan process. To faciliate this, a client is required to request the inter-library loan via their local public library.  CQUniversity Library then responds through the usual inter-library loan channels.

CQUniversity clients (staff and students)

Staff and student requests, in the first instance, should be submitted to the Technology and Services Assistance Centre (TaSAC) by phone (1300 666 620) or email (tasac@cqu.edu.au).  Library staff will then respond to the request within two working days. 

Applicable items will be retrieved from the CQ Collection as above. 

Library staff will provide assistance with more detailed research if required, and the CQ Collection will be opened to staff and students by appointment.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip