Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- Grove Music Online
Grove Music Online provides electronic access to the Encyclopedia of Popular Music and the New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, plus a range of other resources, including sound files. Endnote: Direct export
- Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online provides access to Oxford music reference products, including the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.Maximum Users:
3Endnote: Direct export
- Naxos Music Library
Description: Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online, offering complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 400 independent labels. Resources include music notes, cover artwork, tracklistings, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas, more than 40,000 composer and artist biographies, pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, glossary, guide to musical terms and work analyses.
- Rock's Backpages
Description: Rock's Backpages provides access to 12,000 articles, interviews and reviews from the world's best music writers and critics, from the late 1950s to the present day.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas. Endnote: Direct export
- Humanities Source Ultimate
Humanities Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database of humanities content. It provides access to the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Endnote: Direct export
JSTOR provides access to scholarly literature from the Arts and Sciences Collections I, II and III. The content includes literature from arts, humanities, economics, history, political science, archaeology and sociology disciplines.Endnote: Direct Export
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.Endnote: Direct exportOff Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
- APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.Endnote: Filter
or Direct export
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Endnote: Direct Export
- Oxford Reference
Description: Oxford Reference includes access to over 160 titles including core subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, Oxford companions and other reference titles. It provides concise and accessible information for readers wanting to quickly check a fact, or find out key information about a concept, person, or term, from Art to Zoology.
The following guides may also be useful