Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- CCH Academic Online
Description: CCH Academic Online provides access to a range of legal publications and resources related to subjects such as business law, tax law, corporations law, conveyancing and property law, financial planning, human resource management, industrial relations, intellectual property, occupational health and safety, privacy, sports and medical law, and family law. It includes access to the Australian Master Tax Guides.
Description: OCCUP-HEALTHandSAFETYnetBASE contains 56 online books on occupational health and safety topics published by CRC Press. Titles include Accident/incident Prevention Techniques, Disaster Management and Preparedness, Ergonomics for Beginners, Creating the Productive Workplace, Air Quality, Human Error, Causes and Control.
- Standards Australia
Description: Australian Standards Online allows you to view, and in most cases, print any current Australian Standard. This service is only available to CQU students and staff for use related to their CQU study or research. No International Standards are covered by our subscription
Maximum Users: 6 concurrent users PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LOG OUT ONCE YOU HAVE FINISHED YOUR SEARCH SESSION
Conditions: The licence for this database does not allow for the electronic transmission of files, including sending by email.
- Expert Evidence
Description: Contents of Expert Evidence address legal issues arising out of the contributions that experts can make both inside and outside the courtroom to dispute resolution. As the likelihood of a settlement in civil matters can usually only be assessed once a case is thoroughly understood and prepared, it is helpful for the expert to appreciate the framework within which expert evidence and opinion can be received in our courts. It also includes chapters on expert reports and on the manner in which opinion evidence is presented in the courts and the purposes of examination-in-chief, cross-examination and re-examination.
PubMed is a free service of the US National Library of Medicine providing free access to MEDLINE. It contains citations and abstracts for over 27 million articles. The full text of around 4 million, including around 170,000 open access publications may be found in PubMed Central. Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Endnote: Direct export
Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.Endnote: Filter
The following guides may also be useful
Type your question in the search box below or select a question from the list.