Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.Endnote: Direct export
Factiva is an interdisciplinary news, current affairs and research database providing access to nearly 8000 publications, including local and international newspapers, newswires and journal sources. Extensive company information is also available for more than 42,500 worldwide companies .Endnote: FilterMaximum Users:
3 concurrent users
- Morning Bulletin Index
Description: The Morning Bulletin Index provides a subject index to the Rockhampton newspaper from 1977 onwards. The Library indexes articles considered important to the economic, political, social and cultural development of the Central Queensland region. Articles may refer to persons, corporate bodies, or any newsworthy topic.
- Trove Australia
This is a free online service that enables full-text searching of newspaper articles. The service includes newspapers published in each state and territory from the 1800s to the mid-1950s, when copyright applies. The first Australian newspaper, published in Sydney in 1803, is included in the service. Newly digitised articles are added daily.
- Web news
Description: Web News provides near real-time access to news feeds from around the world that cover business and general news topics.
Description: Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. Only the latest 30 day's content is available.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus containes Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books, as well as photos, maps and other images.Endnote: Direct Export
The following guides may be useful