Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Psychology" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Psychology Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Psychology

  • PsycINFO
    Description: PsycINFO, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, is the largest source of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains about 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • PsycARTICLES
    Description: PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Most of the 58 APA journals included in PsycARTICLES now go back to volume 1, issue 1.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Description: Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental health, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Description: Mental Measurement Yearbooks provide users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Informit
    Description: Informit databases provide access to Australian journals and other resources across many disciplines.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides access to literature on most subjects.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Newspaper Source Plus
    Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Sociology Source Ultimate
    Sociology Source Ultimate covers topics on human behaviour and interaction, including gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
    Endnote: Direct export

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip