Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Multimedia" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Multimedia Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Multimedia

  • Academic Search Ultimate
    Description: Mulitidisciplinary database providing access to a comprehensive range of resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, across a broad range of subject areas.

    Endnote: Direct export
  • ACM Digital Library
    Description: Provides full text access to journals, conference proceedings and transactions produced by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), selected full text publications from other publishers, and an index for other computing literature.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
    Description: APA-FT provides access to journal articles, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books on the social sciences and humanities.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct export
  • Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
    Description: Journals and magazines covering a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Business Source Ultimate
    Description: Business Source Ultimate provides access to literature (journal articles, country economic reports, company profiles, case studies) on all aspects of business.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: Large multidisciplinary databases providing access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • Google Scholar
    Description: Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Off Campus Acccess: Instructions for accessing full text off campus
  • IEEE Explore
    Description: IEEExplore contains the world's core collection of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science periodicals. It includes full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards.
    Endnote: Direct export
    Maximum Users: 10
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
    Description: Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Scopus
    Description: Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.
    Endnote: Filter

Database options

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

Multimedia & Digital Innovation Resource Guide
by John Atkinson, Andrea Newton - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A Guide for students of multimedia and digital innovations, including Games & Animation.
118 views this year
 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip