Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander StudiesCommunication, Media and PRCreative EnterpriseGeographyHistoryLiterary & Cultural StudiesMultimediaMusicPerforming ArtsTourism
AccountingEconomicsFinanceHuman Resources Management (HRM)LawLogisticsManagementMarketingPropertyTourism
Built EnvironmentEngineeringPhysics
Accident InvestigationAllied HealthEnvironmental HealthExercise and Sport ScienceHealthMedical ImagingMedical ScienceNursing & MidwiferyOccupational Health & Safety
AviationInformation Systems & Information TechnologyMultimedia
PsychologySociologySocial Work
BiologyChemistryEnvironmental HealthEnvironmental ScienceMedical ImagingMedical ScienceSciencePhysics
NewspapersReference SourcesStatistical DataThesesMaps
MusicPerforming Arts
This is the "Medical Science" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Select an individual database to search for journal articles.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.cqu.edu.au/databases-by-subject Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Medical Science Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Medical Science

  • Scopus
    Description: Scopus is a large indexing and abstracting database providing access to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature. It contains records going back to the 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across a wide body of scientific abstracts.
    Endnote: Filter
  • BioMedCentral
    Description: Biomed Central provides free access to a wide range of peer reviewed biomedical journals.
    Endnote: Direct Export
    Access: In order to use the search function on Biomed Central you will need to register. Registration is free.
  • Dissertations & Theses Global
    Description: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
    Endnote: Filter or Direct Export
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Description: From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
    Endnote: Direct Export
  • HighWire Press
    Description: Highwire Press claims to be the largest archive of free full text science on Earth! Assisting in the online publication of 2,434,604 free full-text articles. Journals titles are limited to those published online with the assistance of HighWire Press.
  • MIMS Online
    Description: MIMS Online provides access to abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information. As well as providing information for health professionals, it also provides information sheets for patients.
    Subjects Nursing, midwifery, health, pharmacology, chemistry, oral health, paramedic, medical science, chiropractic
  • PubMed
    Description: PubMed is a free service of the US National Library of Medicine providing free access to MEDLINE. It contains citations and abstracts for over 27 million articles. The full text of around 4 million, including around 170,000 open access publications may be found in PubMed Central. Subject coverage includes: medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier SD Freedom Collection)
    Description: Science Direct provides access to full text and bibliographic information for a wide range of journals and electronic books across areas including social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Springer Journals Online
    Description: SpringerLink provides the fulltext of over 400 fully peer reviewed scientific, technical & medical journals. Subject areas covered include chemical & computing sciences, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and physics & astronomy.
    Endnote: Direct export
  • Wiley Online Library
    Description: The Wiley Online Library platform provides access to resources from business & management, chemistry, engineering, earth science, computer science, education, law, life & medical sciences, mathematics, nursing, physics and psychology disciplines. It contains over 6 million articles from over 2400 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Relevant Library Guides

The following guides may also be useful

 

Need help?

Ask a Librarian
  Search our FAQs
  University Research & Information Skills
  Video Service Kiosk at your Campus
  Check our Library Guides
Call us - 1300 666 620
Email your question
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip